Newbie to forum here! Tattoo artist by trade....

Klyde Chroma

Hello all! As stated, I am new to the forums here and I thought "what better way to introduce myself than show you what I do for a living!?"......

Soooooo, to briefly preface this post..... I have been paying the bills with art for many moons... my primary medium is tattooing (most lucrative for me) but I pretty much do anything I get paid for..... After working in street shops and doing A LOT of typical flash-tattoo (pictures on the wall) type stuff, I decided to move on to doing more specialized completely custom work...... And of course, while I'll do whatever my clients want, I have fosterred a small rep for being "that anime and gaming tattoo guy" locally (which is perfectly fine by me!)

Anyhow, enough of my babble..... on to some pics...

A miku inspired piece I am currently working on for a clients forearm. (concept)

mikuforum_zps0c3a2463.jpg

A everyones favorite saiyan prince for a leg piece! (concept)

vegnetfm_zpscfd74b18.jpg

Start of a Mega Man X half sleeve! (tattoo)

xarmfrm.jpg

Who doesn't want a mario mushroom on their body forever!? (tattoo)

webshroom.jpg

Better than mario... its yoshi!! as a foot piece (tattoo)

yoshifm.jpg

When I have more time I'll post more! I just wanted to quickly throw an example of what it is I do out there! Thanks for looking :)

Edited by Klyde Chroma

Oh wow, that's awesome! The foot one is really cute and I love the colours. Is the little swirly your signature or shop logo? (Breathless ninja'd me, ono)

I've been thinking about getting a tattoo, but between my extreme sensitivity to people touching me and also money, I don't think it's ever going to happen, haha.

You've got some cool stuff here! I particularly like your miku-inspired concept piece. Is that swirly thing your signature? It's cool! I like how you're putting it in your works too (on the girls hat), haha.

But seriously, wow, you can draw!