Hi everyone. I am new to video encoding, and, I do not know where or what to search for. "Googling" just does not work for me. The topics or search keywords are so rare, I get no results for what I need. 

I need an Open Source tool that is extremely advanced in quality, but "mouse only user" friendly - has a GUI. I need such a tool to re-encode a HEVC video to H264, without any loss in quality or video bit-rate. 

about what I need:

- has a GUI with mouse support (heavens we are in 2017)

- can encode from BDISO

- can re-encode a mkv video track only (no audio) 

- can modify the video track during encoding (anti-aliasing, de-banding, de-blocking, de-noise, collor correction effects) 

- basically, what do amazing groups use? Beatrice-Raws, ANK-Raws, LittleBakas, FFF, Coalgirls (Tenshi), BlurayDesuYo, Tsundere, Final8, SallySubs. Those are/were the only sane groups that did excelent quality. (But now some just ran away to XDCC IRC, Baka.bt, AnimeBytes, like cowards, from DMCA.) ^^

- so how do they do it? Is it a secret?

- how and what do they use to encode from a BDISO to a ~10MB/s bit-rate video (with anti-aliasing, de-banding, de-noise)?

- After all that, re-encoding an already encoded HEVC video track to H264 should be a breeze. 

about the video:

1920x1080 HEVC 10, 10-bit, variabile fps, constant bit-rate 12.6 MB/s

I want to re-encode that, to a more "GTX760/770/780/780Ti/TITAN,GTX970/980/980Ti,GTX690/TITAN Z" friendly video codec... so that I can *watch* my damn video. 

Notes:

- I am an archivist, so I have zero knowledge about video encoding. 

I do have knowledge about video quality. (At least I know what my eyes like.)

- I only have MKVToolNix for muxing (I OUT mux all dubs and localised subs)