Hello........ is it me you're looking for?

dynamic_entry

Well, hello there.

My name is Duncan, i am 25 years old and I am an alcoholic..... well i would be if i could afford it! Someone wiser than myself once told me you only have a drinking problem if you can't afford it. Sadly I can't drink as much as i would like, as I am but a post grad student which means enduring more financial hardship than even the little undergrads.

i like computer games. I currently own both a ps3 and 360 and i'm currently playing dragon age on the 360. My fave game ever would probably have to be FF VIII. Do not adjust your display settings, I did intentially add on that extra I onto VII. Resi 2/3 comes a very close second and the metal gear franchise deserves a special mention as well of course.

I like television, i.e. 24, lost, spooks, recently battle star galactica, most sci fi.

I'm fairly new to the world of anime DBZ aside, which will always hold a special place in my heart. A lesson to youngsters out there, you'll always remember your first.

My fave ever would probably be deathnote. Just so awesome in every way. Although I do really love naruto, in which my fave character is Gaara of the sand, and latterly getting into bleach a bit more. Slow starting but starting to get really awesome as the powers progress.

I have 1 pet hate, which i would be happy if everyone respected is that I really (and the rock means really!) hate things being spoiled for me. So please refrain from telling me the juicy parts of all the shows i have mentioned if you are in a more advanced viewing stage than I. Especially if you read manga as I do not.

Quite a mammoth intro, I know, but to quote treebeard from lord of the rings (very loosely) 'If it doesn't take a long time to say, it's not worth saying'.