Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! - Skill Drain + Malefic Monsters


Koby

Recommended Posts

300px-SkillDrainDT03-EN-DNPR-DT.jpg300px-MaleficCyberEndDragonYMP1-EN-ScR-LE.png

As you all know by now, from time to time I post Rulings here that I find interesting and figure most people may misunderstand the rulings on.

In this case:

Skill Drains effect says "Pay 1000 Life Points. The effects of all face-up Effect Monsters on the field are negated."

Problem: Some body probably says hey that's negating the effect that only one Malefic monster can be on the field I can summon another one!

Ruling: No you cannot. While it may be negating the effect of the one on the field, it is not negating the effect of the one in your hand and therefore the one in your hand is preventing itself from being summoned via it's own effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...
Please Sign In