Yen Press or Baka-Tsuki?

koyomi

So I am planning on reading the light novel, Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria, or HakoMari.

I've heard it's really good but I can't decide between the Yen Press translations and Baka-Tsuki's. 

This is my first time reading a LN so I don't really know much about the translation quality or level of localisation of any of those two.

Does anyone have some experience with the quality of both Baka-Tsuki and Yen Press?

I've read all the (currently available) High School DxD LN volumes on Baka-Tsuki (several thousands of PDF pages) I've never noticed a single spelling mistake or error... or maybe a handful of them at best. So I'd say Baka-Tsuki is very good. Never heard or tried Yen Press... sorry.

Edited by Scyrous

• 3 months later...