Just something that pissed me off yesterday.

Dragooon

So, I work as a Dog Trainer in a pet supply store. I help people with general questions and shopping and run dog training classes daily. I had a woman come in looking for a food her new puppy would eat. She told me she bought him from a guy she buys most of her animals from. (She gave examples like donkeys and chickens)

The dog had stopped eating completely the past 4 days she said, then she added the poor pup throws up even after drinking some water.

So I of course told her that she needs to take the puppy to a vet asap. To which she replied with,

"I'm not spending 200 dollars at the vet on this dog, I don't have the money. The guy guaranteed the puppy so I can take the puppy back to him, but I know he will euthanize the puppy if I do."

It was so hard to keep my composure in front of this bitch. I even slipped and and called the guy she bought the puppy from a piece of shit. I told her that taking care of the dog includes the vet bills and it was her responsibility to take him to the vet. She just kept saying she couldn't afford it.

To anyone wanting to adopt any animal, especially dogs, cats, or any animal with a long life span, think about what that actually means. I see way too many idiots get a puppy or a kitten and get rid of them as soon as they become a burden.

You need to know that if you get a pet, especially a baby, it's a long term commitment. You will be responsible for that animal all it's life. Realize that if you get a puppy, it cost about 60 dollars for good food, 100-150 for a crate, 20-40 for cleaning supplies, hundreds in vet bills (and that's just the required vaccinations, even more for anytime your animal gets sick or injured. WHICH WILL HAPPEN).

You also have to take time to care for the animal, you can't just lock it up in a crate all it's life. That's not right.

People please think about what you're getting yourself into before adopting or buying an animal.