irc banned account? pls help

astroboy85

hello

i've just setup my irc account, read through all of the instructions and registered my nickname and everything.

it did take a while for me to figure it out, because i'm a noob at this.

i still am having a few disconnection issues, and have a ghost account occasionally.

But think I know how to get around that.

Everything was fine until a little while ago, when i discovered i was banned for some reason...?

I'm confused, and am trying to do the right thing.

If i was spamming or flooding? (whatever that is) i apologize.

Please lift my ban, all i'm trying to do is download some awesome stuff from you guys.

Any help is appreciated.

Cheers :)

username on irc is: AstroBoy85

Edited by astroboy85

hi valdearg

I was banned again, due to my connection issues, but have made a few tweaks hoping to have fixed a few issues.

Like making exceptions through my antivirus, and port forwarding.

Is there anything else that you could recommend I do to negate this from happening?

or if you could point me in the right direction of the information, that would be great.

Any help is appreciated :)

Cheers

Hey don't feel bad your not the only one, I recently found out that about a week or so ago I've been blocked too. It's not nice warning you or even let you know why, I dug around and found that downloading more than one bot is breaking a rule that I wasn't aware of....so if you have someone has kindness and some time can someone let me back in the Kametsu island...please

(User on IRC has been Night__Runner)

Hey don't feel bad your not the only one, I recently found out that about a week or so ago I've been blocked too. It's not nice warning you or even let you know why, I dug around and found that downloading more than one bot is breaking a rule that I wasn't aware of....so if you have someone has kindness and some time can someone let me back in the Kametsu island...please

(User on IRC has been Night__Runner)