what country should i choose for studying abroad ?

mid boss

(though i am not sure this is the the right forum however)

it happened that i graduated from high school and my country is taking care of paying everything to study on one country i might choose

the countries that available to study abroad are: USA,UK,China,Japan and Korea .

well i want your opinion on where should i go and if you gave me a details it would be nice ^_^ . but i want some reasons for them as well

personally i am thinking of going to Japan cuz one of the reasons that i am interested in learning Japanese and it would seems like something i am special with . beside that not much guys go there.oh yeah beside my loving for anime (guess that my main reason ^_^ )

but i am nervous about talking to my family about this.i mean cuz my english is good and all so i don't have to study any new language. i will study from the moment. i wanted some good points about japan so i can convince my family about going there

Wrong question.

Rather than asking which country to study in, you should really be focusing on what you would like to study. Then you can pick the best uni to suit your needs.

Also, just because you have an interest in anime, doesn't mean you will like Japan. Being an Asian country, their culture (and people) are very different from what you might know from the rest of the world. Basing a big decision such as this on a mere 'like' is childish and stupid.

I think John is right about the part that you really shouldn't choose Japan just because of your love of anime.  That is a weak reason.  You need to base where you study on what you like studying and want to study.  Consider the cultural differences and language barriers.  Cause where you choose to study is where you stay for awhile.