(HELP)Upgrading to Windows 7

apr118

Sorry I'm really a noob when it comes to this things.

So I have a F3Sa Asus Laptop. It's original OS is Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit. Yesterday, I downloaded an F3Sa Windows 7 drivers and a Windows 7 OS. Both 32bit and 64bit. I tried installing the OS (32bit because that's my original system) in UPGRADE mode. But after the compatibility check, it says that I must uninstall "Verisoft Access Manager" from the control panel. But nothing is there. I tried turning off my UAC but still, nothing happens.

Can anyone help me with this or at least tell be how to uninstall the Access Manager? Thanks and sorry for bothering. I tried to find some answers in Google but they are not clear. :confuse:

Here is my screenshot if it will help:

problem.jpg

I would suggest that you install a fresh copy of windows instead of upgrading it

Here is what you need to do:

BUT BEWARE THIS WILL DELETE YOUR PREVIOUS WINDOWS AND EVERYTHING INSTALLED IN IT!

First of all - Move all your data you wanna save to any other drive (except the one one which windows is installed )

Next - When you are certain that there is nothing important left on you primary drive the partition on which you are going to install your windows boot your laptop from disk you should be able to see a boot option button when you turn on your Laptop with the disk already in it!

Now - enter all the details and move on to the next screen now select the drive on which the previous windows was installed and format it !!

and once that is done you should have no trouble during the rest of the installing process....

Personally i usually prefer a clean install like the one i mentioned cuz it rids you of allthe crapy stuff in you registry and makes you Pc just as brand new...

If you still have any questions im online feel free to ask me anything i got nothing better to do anyway so i might as well help someone out xD