Greetings with bacon

Foxlight8837

Hello there. I am Foxlight8837. It's good to meet you all (those who will respond/read). Am I weeb? Maybe not, but I have friends who are. Maybe I'm an in-between, but then again, that's like talking about a "mild" terminal illness. I'm no doctor, but if it were a terminal illness, it certainly wouldn't be mild.

Regardless, my best greetings to fellow weebs and "in-betweens". If I'm ever allowed to join, know that my hobbies are plentiful and include sleeping, breathing, eating, watching animated fictional characters gasp at things every few minutes, and of course, reading and writing (what, were you expecting something?). I am also an amazing man-purse finder except for when it's mine.

As for other personal information--that is for me to know and for you to find out. There isn't much I can say that may interest more inclined members--since I'm a casual--but hopefully we can start off on the right foot.

This should be as good an introduction as any. I hope this can be the beginning of a good thing.

Edit: It took me exactly 40 minutes apparently to look at the pinned threads. The additional information is here:

• How did you find Kametsu? Through the nyaa torrent website.
  • What do you think of the place so far? Not too shabby I suppose. I don't really want to assume the position of judge when I haven't gotten the chance to know the site on a deeper level.
  • How active are you planning on being? Casually active if I were to put words to it. I can't make promises for the reasons I gave in my last response, but again, I hope this can be the beginning of a good thing.
  • What are your top five anime? Only 5? Ha. Well, to save myself from the scrutiny of the more "verbose" individuals out there, let's say I'm into whatever as long as it isn't outright appalling. Examples will be given when asked.
  • Top five video games? Not a gamer. I sort of never have the time or the resources.