Another newb saying hello!

JGamboa3

Hey everyone. I found this forum from another community that I'm a part of. Anyways, I'm a bit of a lower-tier Photoshop user in that I've been using the program for about a year (though I had been using GIMP since 2008 before finally switching over). I usually make fictional paint schemes for a game called NASCAR Racing 2003 Season; although I've been kinda spotty in making anything lately.

To be honest; I haven't really watched any anime since I was a kid, and even then; it was pretty much what was on Toonami (and later on Adult Swim when I started Dragon Ball/Dragon Ball Z, YuYu Hakusho and Rurouni Kenshin. (Although I would catch an episode of Inuyasha or Astro Boy if I got up early enough.) I would like to try watching an anime or two and actually try to watch it through all the way instead of catching it on the off-chance I came across it and then forgetting about it; but I'm not really sure on what's worth following. If anyone has any recommendations, I'd like to try watching an episode or two and see if I want to keep up or not.

I'd like to stick around and try to follow a show that I'd never give a chance before and maybe contribute to the discussion threads. Thanks for letting me be here everyone!

Hello and welcome to Kametsu.

If you make a thread in the recommendations board and list a few shows you really enjoyed; I'm sure fellow members can help you on your quest to see other anime you may like based on them.

Do you like English dubs only or would you be willing to watch it in Japanese with English subtitles? Information like that is also very helpful when giving recommendations because a lot of the great anime actually never get an English dub.