Arian

Avisynth Script Help?

Long story short, I paid 70 quid for a color correction script that currently doesn't work for me. Before I berate the guy who sold it to me, I'd like to see if perhaps I'm doing something wrong.

Basically, these are the original Blu-ray colors:

vlcsnap-error660.png

And the script is supposed to turn them into this:

Cv3XZH2.png

The script reads:

Spoiler

imagesource("00000.m2ts")
converttoyv12()
tweak(hue=-5.3)
ColorMatrix(mode="Rec.709->Rec.601")
colormatrix().colormatrix()

#obviously, replace the first line with the appropriate sourcing function for your footage

Now when I load the script into MeGUI, it says "Can't convert if width isn't mod2."

I apologize to any script writers out there, but I'm new to this whole thing, what does that mean? What do I have to do to get it to work?

Thank you all in advance.

The YV12 format requires your video width / height to be divisible by 2.

That's why your getting a error message.

Also looking at the video colors you just seem to want to convert the NTSC colors to PAL.

ColorMatrix(mode="Rec.709->Rec.601") does this.

You don't need the extra 2 colormatrix().colormatrix() calls.

It will only degrade the quality.

1 minute ago, Goku22 said:

The YV12 format requires your video width / height to be divisible by 2.

That's why your getting a error message.

Okay, so do I just have to put in 1920x1080 or does something else need to be put in there?

2 minutes ago, Goku22 said:

Also looking at the video colors you just seem to want to convert the NTSC colors to PAL.

ColorMatrix(mode="Rec.709->Rec.601") does this.

Actually, I don't want to convert the video to PAL. How do I successfully change the colors without doing this?

10 minutes ago, Arian said:

Okay, so do I just have to put in 1920x1080 or does something else need to be put in there?

Actually, I don't want to convert the video to PAL. How do I successfully change the colors without doing this?