Site Maintenance - June 30th Read more... ×
ElectricAngel

Help Ripping from Boomerang

Does anyone know of any methods or ripping from the Boomerang streaming site? There are certain shows I'd like to rip for preservation purposes and help upload here since some HD remasters are exclusive to the service. I'm new to ripping from websites so if someone can guide me through a method they know or can help test out different ways of capturing the stream that'd be useful. 

:P I asked on the camp lazlo request one if there was a way to rip from boomerang lol but.. as far as I know the only way is by video capture like Bandicam or such - it uses Dash drm for the videos (unless someone knows how to bypass that lol)

• Like 1

The only way that I know of to rip Boomerang/Amazon is to just record it with OBS. Which is what I have been doing because i'd rather do that than deal with the people who have the ability to get the videos directly. 

I have reason to believe half the people who claim to be able to rip Amazon and such directly are merely screencapping anyway. 

If you know what you're doing a screencap can look almost exactly the same as a web-dl and there's no way to verify it since only certain people apparently know how to do it. Go Figure

• Like 3

None of the scene or P2P group ever ripped from Boomerang before. P2P group are mostly ripped from Amazon/iTunes. Scene group are mostly ripped directly straight from HDTV/set-top box.

• Like 1

9 hours ago, EccentricOne said:

The only way that I know of to rip Boomerang/Amazon is to just record it with OBS. Which is what I have been doing because i'd rather do that than deal with the people who have the ability to get the videos directly.

I'm abit curious, can screen recorders get around Amazon/Netflix DRM?

I've Been using an HDMI Splitter & AverMedia LGP for my backup needs, works well for short recordings.

Edited by DaftMink

Of course they can, but netflix won't play in 1080p outside of edge